top of page

Our Recent Posts

Archive

Tags

No tags yet.

5 Steps for an Affordable Vanity!

My Vanity!

Up until recently my room wasn't how I imagined it to be, let me start off by saying it was my sisters room first. It worked for a while because it was better than my old purple room and much bigger, but now I've decided to switch it up.Amazon is my best friend, prime membership… BEST THING EVER. I decided I wanted one of those big mirrors with the cool bright white lights, the White shelf with a whole bunch of clear Make up organizer's and my White spacious desk! It took me two weeks tops to put this all together and it was inexpensive!

 

1. Vanity Table

Be sure to use a table with enough drawers, things can get messy. The vanity table I use is a desk, but you can always go for something a little smaller with a couple of drawers. I wanted to add a shelf over my mirror to compliment the entire thing a little more and since my mirror is almost the same width as my desk everything I put on it covers my mirror, so I added the shelf for extra space for all my organizers! You can always get a shelf at Lowes for no more than Five dollars!

2. Beautiful Mirror

With every vanity a big mirror is a MUST! I bought my mirror at Lowes, they are super inexpensive for their size. I like the idea of a huge mirror, but they also take up some space. Here's a tip: The one thing I was looking for in my mirror was for it to not have any type of border whatsoever so that later on I can add the lights without a problem.

3. Lighting!Lighting!Lighting!

This was honestly the most exciting part for me, it's like the missing piece to the puzzle! This part was probably the reason why you even wanted to have a vanity! These light's can be so awesome for making up tutorials or some awesome selfies! It was the simplest thing ever, I just pulled up YouTube and BAM hundreds of different tutorials on wiring them, that is if you do not want to have to disconnect and connect each light to the wall when you want to use it. I bought these light switches on amazon that already come with stripped ends so you can change the wiring to a different cord that has a rotary switch. List of thing's you will need: scissors, lightbulbs (I prefer LED white lights), 2x lamp cord with rotary switch from amazon and or a handyman if you're not good at electrical stuff or afraid to get electrified (highly recommend this one).

4. Make up Organizers

This can be very crucial when trying to keep your area spick and span without throwing make up into one of your drawers and then losing it! Clear makeup organizers make your area look so cute and neat, I also use desk organizers for important documents so I won't lose them! Yes, I know I use the word lose often because I seriously lose everything I touch!

5. Things that make you smile!

How can you forget about all the little cute things you put on your desk to make everything come together! I love quotes that I can relate too, go through my phone and you'll see what I mean! However, I have this little wooden thing that has something written on it and it say's "If you met my family you would understand". Pretty much states that we're bat sh*t crazy but in the best way possible, but I love it because I feel like I can relate to it!


bottom of page